Gamma Rho Wins Second Consecutive Smythe

At the 2011 Academy in Memphis, Gamma Rho was awarded its second consecutive Robert Adger Smythe Award by the International Fraternity. The Smythe Award recognizes overall chapter excellence and is the most prestigious honor awarded by the International Fraternity. This is evidence of the outstanding year Gamma Rho had during the 2010-2011 school year. The chapter improved in nearly all of its statistical categories and worked hard to create a culture to sustain its recent success.

From left: Nathan Jimenez ('10), Dave Richards ('11), Mike Raab ('09), Pat Schnettler ('10), Matt Larsen ('10), Vivan Som ('10)

Highlights from this year’s Year End Summary are below.

  • Raised over $50,000 for philanthropy
  • Recruited more men than any other chapter on campus
  • Won intramural Team of the Year
  • Performed more than 2,500 hours of community service

In addition to the Smythe Award, Gamma Rho took home numerous other chapter awards. The chapter won the award for Outstanding Public Relations, 100-man chapter award, and the scholarship plate (recognizing 3.0 chapter GPA). Gamma Rho was also a finalist for Division I Athletics and Philanthropic Efforts.


This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *